Thanh Nguyen

Cuối Tuần

Posted on: April 3, 2009

Dear TN,

How are you? I have read your essays and enjoy your writings. I want to know more about your activities in your school and at home.

So, if you don’t have big exam  coming up next week, then

1./Tell me what are you planning to do this weekend (Friday night, Saturday and Sunday)?

2./What did you do last weekend (I hope you still remember …)? If not, tell me what did you do for the last five days (Monday through Friday); tell me a little details about your schoolwork, chores

chores = rữa chén, quét nhà, xách rác, cho gà ăn, …những việc thường ngày vẫn làm mà hầu như mọi người đều phải làm.

3./What will  you plan to do next weekend?

(Do not worry too much about grammar, spelling,…just get words down on your notebook and rewrite it on your computer. Each part, write it within 20-30 minutes)

Have a nice weekend

Dear Mr. Tran Hoang,

I don’t think that I  have any interesting/special thing to tell you on this weekend. In the morning, after having a breakfast, I’ll study English from 8 am to 10:30 am and play computer games till 11:15 am. Then I’ll have lunch and feed my dog. After that, I’ll play games till 1 pm and then take a nap about one hour. Then, I’ll study English and watch TV from 2 pm to 5 pm. Then, I’ll have dinner and feed my dog. After that, I’ll study English, play games and watch TV from 7 pm to 9 pm. Then, I wrote journal and went to bed.

(I read it. You write about your Saturday. I guess you are going to tell me about your Sunday:)

American likes to say:

* I don’t think I have any special plan this weekend.

* I did not hang out with my friends on this Saturday.

* It rained all day long, so I just stayed inside  the house watching TV or playing game.

Leave a Reply

